Anyone Hiring Mechanical Engineers in the Phoenix Area?

After five years of running my engineering design business I have been unable to bring in enough work to keep it going this year. So I am looking for a regular job. I have about 15 years experience in mechanical product design and development, with 10 years of that in Aerospace. While I am trying not to work for Honeywell or the large Aerospace companies, I am looking for anyone who may be able to give me a line on an opening. I have heard that someone who knows someone is the best way to get in the door. Since this is my most active community that may have some local members, anything you may be able to send my way is appreciated.

You can see my portfolio and skillset on my website at http://www.hudsondesignlabs.com

Thanks in advance!

11 Likes

Best of luck! :slightly_smiling_face:

4 Likes

With your qualifications you should be able to write your ticket! I hope you get the dream job. Sometimes getting a regular paycheck and going home at the end of the day and away from the work IS a dream job (seen it from both sides).

6 Likes

Thanks! I think that my qualifications are part of the problem. Being five years on my own seems to scare employers off. Not sure why; I think I would be able to transition to a normal job pretty easily.

My dream job is to have an income I don’t have to maintain so I can develop my own projects into products. Its going to be a long road to get there.

3 Likes

Definitely not about lasers but this is a very good use of the forum, imo. Good luck!

5 Likes