Beta Project: Inevitable Betrayal! ;)

I’m working on replacement character cards for my copy of Betrayal at the House on the Hill. The ones that come with the game are kind of unfortunate and I wanted something more like a cribbage board. I think they look pretty good in clear. I have 6 left to finish.

35 Likes

I love this game. Please post the design!

3 Likes

Sure. Soon as I finish the other six.

3 Likes

Alright, they’re all done now. I am quite happy how they came out overall. No idea how to share my work :slight_smile:

15 Likes

I’m not familiar with the game, but I think it’s awesome that you’ve made an accessory for it! Nice work!

Are the images of the faces original? If not, you might want to hold off on redistributing these designs because doing so could be an infringement of copyright.

I am not a lawyer.

Would it be possible to create one of those digital+scan templates like those that were made for the Maker Faires? (I guess I should tag @dan here since asking beta testers questions about how Glowforges work is against the rules.)

The template would have the pin holes and the stats (name, age, might, birthday, etc.) for each charactor/player and glowfolk who own the game could scan (or download) the artwork and incorporate it themselves.

Of course, this would mean more work for the next person, but it might be enough to skirt copyright laws.

A couple other workarounds I can think of…

• Maybe those images are on cards or something in the original game? If so, perhaps something can be added to the design so that the original cards could be attached to the acrylic somehow.

• A circular pocket could be engraved into the character card and glowfolk could scan and print the artwork with a computer printer and then cut it out (with the laser?) and glue it into the pocket.

• Find someone who would make some original artwork.

• Get permission from the game maker (I dunno, this seems like it might be possible).