Can't Calibrate - Can't Print - intermittent access

Basically, my GF is fine, but your infrastructure is not - if you need to charge me a monthly fee to pay for more AWS resources then just tell me what it is, because not being able to use my laser during the 3 hour window I can use it daily is pretty lame, guys.

or if you’re having a devops failure, do you need more devops?

I realize this is pissy but I’m pissed. my day job is doing the stuff you need, and suffering for the lack of it here in my off time is no fun.

4 Likes

That you’re pissed comes through clearly, as does your believe that there are (unspecified)
“failures” in devops. Since you work in devops, how would you react to the tone of your complaint? Just curious. Btw, I’m a ops engineer. :wink:

6 Likes

I find it very odd the number of customers who complain about this type of issue while there are others, such as myself, who do not see this type of issue at all or very rarely. I have never had the experience you discuss, and I have used the GlowForge over a wide variety of times of day. I suspect that while there may be some capacity issues on the GF side, most issues are capacity issues between your GF and the server. Maybe your neighbor’s WiFi interferes, or everyone in your area starts Netflix at the same time.
If everyone goes down at once, yes, blame the server. If one or two or ten people out of hundreds go down, maybe it isn’t the server.

5 Likes

Yeah, I know. I was upset. However the project I needed to complete last night is still not done, and that’s tough - it’s bothersome to realize I can’t actually rely on this device to work when needed.