Case, rack, and stuff

This is NOT a political statement… it was just the first project I tackled. It’s not completely finished as I need to do some EVA foam for the top compartment for supplies and tools.
The project required lotsa cardboard mock ups for the inside. I made many mistakes too, but still very happy with the ultimate outcome.

HEIC

…and some stuff in acrylic.

I work in a lab, so I thought I might try making a Microscope slide drying rack for Gram Stain slides. If that means anything to anyone…

My first repeating pattern… thanks to everyone for sharing ideas and links on how to do some of this stuff.

I have a long list of projects it’s hard to focus!!!

53 Likes

Those are some excellent projects! (Love the gun case!) :grinning:

4 Likes

Great work on the case, I love it.

2 Likes

Great case! There’s going to be some jaws dropping at the range when that makes a visit. I’ve been thinking about making a similar one for my Kimber. I’ve got a lot more learning to do before I tackle that project.

4 Likes

All good stuff, really like the flower.

2 Likes

that case looks really nice! Where do you go for the hardware (corners and latches, etc?)

4 Likes

Neat projects…keep them up!

2 Likes

Love the case! What are the internal hinges for on the inside of the lid? What kind of wood did you use? It looks like it is 1/4" thick.

1 Like

Hanging around to hear more about the case and where you sourced the hinges, latches, etc.

2 Likes

Woodcraft has them (and of course Amazon). Not sure that’s where the OP got them but it’s where I usually get my first set of hardware when I’m doing something. If I end up replicating the project, then I go online and to the Awesome Amazon :slightly_smiling_face:

2 Likes

Great projects. My husband bought me a Taurus recently. Your Glowforge is dressed well!

1 Like