Creating a wedge: Newbie needs help

Newbie here!

Just got my GF on Friday, and have played around with some Free Designs (THANK YOU to all you people who posted those - super helpful in learning how the device works). I’m now starting to think up designs of stuff I want to make, and I’m curious if anyone has created a wedge and would be able to help me out.

I’d like to make it out of Acrylic - and it would be a right angle triangle wedge. I’ve done the math on the dimensions of what it would look like in 2D, but realized the assembly is where I’m clueless.
Can anyone help or point me to other projects that might be helpful?

The wedge is for stretching calves and I’m happy to share the design on the Free Design section once I have it printed and functioning.

Would include:
(2) Right angle triangles for the slant
(1) Square for the back
(2) Rectangles for the bottom and top

Initial thoughts: Scoring the inside of the triangles at the bottom and on the angled slant to slide in the rectangles and having some type of drop in slant for the square. But my design skills are super new (just learning how to use illustrator). Help!

You might be able to do that using the Uneven Height box designer from the Boxes.py site:

https://www.festi.info/boxes.py/UnevenHeightBox?language=en

Just play around with all the options and check the output.

I’ve not done much with boxes or anything yet, but maybe try making it a box with one side taller than the other–there are lots of apps for doing boxes with interlocks for lasering & for different design programs.

Though a box may not be good if you plan to put any body weight onto it.

Another idea, make loads of triangles (your 2D wedge) out of board of your choice and then glue them against each other–as long as you use good glue, this will be strong enough to support a lot of weight! (or include a couple holes in each that you can thread bolts & ensure all stay tight together w/ nuts & bolts).