Design challenge-Week Two Light

So we are into week two of the challenge. There weren’t a lot of votes last week so remember to send all votes to skynetscenic@gmail.com.

For week two the challenge is Light. Design something that involves light, whether that is a candle holder, a frame for a homemade flashlight, a laser made light-bright, or whatever you can think of.

Prize
This weeks prize will be a piece of 1/8" acrylic Plexiglas that is 6"x12"

I wrote up some rules, I’m not very good at this type of thing so let me know if you have any thoughts on what I wrote up

Design entry- To enter the challenge post your design which includes a picture of the final image as well as cut files to the Design challenge posting . Designs should be something that the glowforge should be able to cut out of materials that the glowforge can cut. All designs will be in the public domain for anyone to look at or download. The designs can be computer generated or hand drawn but must be given in either a JPG or a pdf format. Designs can be submitted anytime during the week of any given challenge.

Eligibility. everyone is eligible that wants to be.

Prizes-They will be announced with each weekly challenge. Shipping costs are not provided with prizes (most shipping costs should be 5 dollars or less)

Voting-Send all votes to Tony Lawrence at skynetscenic@gmail.com by midnight on the Wednesday following the posting of the challenge. Whoever gets the most votes wins. Tony Lawrence is not eligible to win prizes. Winners will be announced Thursday as well as the new challenge.

1 Like

oh yeah, this weeks prize is clear acrylic , last weeks was black acrylic

This is the first one of these I’ve seen on the forum since pre-ordering my Glowforge. Would a physical item be required for this? Or can I design it in illustrator and then mock it up in a 3D program?

you don’t need to make a physical item. Design it in any program you want.

1 Like