First Post Here

I’ve had my GF since April, but this is my first time posting in the community. I just wanted to hop on and say a big THANK YOU to those that share what you’re making, your free designs, the settings you used, and other input. It helped me learn SO MUCH! I will forever be grateful for this community! These are just a few items I’ve made in the last few months…

This was the first project I did on my own. It’s a 4-layer ornament. Each print I do is a learning experience, but this one was a BIG learning experience for me!

In June my parents celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary so I made them a sign to hang in their home

I love perpetual calendars, but wanted to make something different from the crescent moon shape so I started with animals. I have plans to do more designs like these!

Lastly, I love hiking and wanted to make another layered ornament in that theme and I’m really happy with how this one turned out!

There’s a lot more, but I mostly wanted to get on here and say thank you to everyone that posts. You’re a HUGE help to those of us just getting started!! :heart:

64 Likes

I’m not sure why it flipped most of my images! :frowning:

Love the frog calendar! (Even sideways…they often hang out like that.) :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

7 Likes

Welcome.

I love the hiking ornament and your choice of woods for all of the projects. I agree that the forum is a great source of knowledge and support. I hope you will add more photos of your projects as you make them.

8 Likes

wow!
may have been your first post, but you are a ol’ pro at the glowforge,

These are Fantastic!!

4 Likes

The negative space on the sign is clever and different.

5 Likes

WOW…love everything! The hiking ornament is beautiful! Great job! Can’t wait to see more your work!

7 Likes

Whoo I managed to fix the images!! :raised_hands:

1 Like