Getting... Tubular?

Putting my basic to good use. I started drawing this up in elliptical box maker, but wanted something a little less flexible/more sturdy(and less time consuming per job) so I spent time working on a living hinge extension version also, but in the end, needs some slight recalculations, so while I work those out, I assembled with default elliptical box maker plugin’s version.

I added magnets and chain because… I felt the need to keep halves together and make it handy to travel.

But really at the base of it, I needed something to carry a rolled up TCG play mat for myself and my potential customers. So behold, the market scroll case:

74 Likes

Kewl! :sunglasses:

4 Likes

Nice!

4 Likes

Great design! (And cool poster on the wall :wink: )

3 Likes

Thats pretty sweet!

3 Likes

My first ever wall scroll. Got it imported about 18 years ago. The story is Love Hina, it started me down the path to Japanese Modern Visual Culture about as many year ago. Time certainly flies!

5 Likes

It’s one of my favorite animes, funny, romantic and with a lot of… you know what I mean :wink:

3 Likes

@Sawa that looks Amazing! :smiley:

2 Likes

As a teenage male in high school, going on college, yep, I know what you mean. That one and Tenchi started me down this path.

I’ve worked for the cable company for 13 years as of Wednesday. Part of that is having almost every American TV station available on my multiple DVR boxes, but I still watch more Japanese television each day rather than the close to home networks.

4 Likes

I try to watch NHK World when I’m abroad, Japanese culture always surprise me.

4 Likes

Love how tight the kerfs of the living hinge are…really different looking!

1 Like

This is so neat!

2 Likes

Wonderful piece! I so love the living hinge, makes me wonder if I’ll want to do anything without it! Just kidding … But close to being true.

3 Likes