Glowforge Shipping Times Accurate Right Now? (Feb '22)

Hello everyone! Total newbies here, as in we’re still waiting for our Glowforge to arrive. Quick questions - are the current ship by times accurate? Like, if it says that it will ship by 2/24 will it actually ship by that date? Also, where do the machines ship from? We’re incredibly excited, as you can imagine, and we’re counting the minutes until we can get started! TIA!

UPDATE: For other newbies who find this post and are wondering the same thing: my Glowforge Pro shipped one day early and arrived two days after that! The box was terribly beaten up (and didn’t have the handle locks like you see in all of the other unboxing videos). However, the Glowforge appears to be working fine so far. Hope this helps someone!

Nobody here can say.

Your best bet is to sign up for delivery notifications with UPS and FedEx, and you should get notice from then when a label is created, when it’s picked up, etc.

4 Likes

Hey! Thanks for the reply. We’ve definitely signed up for the UPS/FedEx alerts. We were just curious if there were others like us who recently ordered and could speak to their experience. :slight_smile:

Would make no difference.

They don’t have a warehouse of them ready to ship, they are built pretty much on demand and to a schedule, the date is the estimate the company that assembles them provides to Glowforge. There was indication years ago that they were built in batches by model but no way to know now.

Relatively few new owners are active here, unfortunately, unless they have a problem.

Many of the most active users waited around 2 years for theirs! :laughing:

3 Likes