Glowriosky on the truck

I was really bummed earlier when I went to track my GF and the UPS site said that the map was no longer available, But now it’s up and running. The truck is at a Kroger store about 2 miles from my house but I know from when my PG material was delivered 2 weeks ago that it will probably be a couple more hours before he heads in my direction.
Just refreshed and he’s moving away from me now.

24 Likes

He is now at the Publix shopping center which is a little closer but I still think it’s going to be awhile.

5 Likes

Glowstalking. A new national passtime. :smile:

24 Likes

Nice. I live about 2 miles from the terminal, but I’ve given up on making any sense of when they get to me (and I worked as a delivery driver for almost 10 years). At least it is usually in the morning.

Two weeks ago he stopped at the Post Office first. Today he’s been to several closer locations and now is at the post office.

2 Likes

There is this little thing in play, called union rules. Loaders load, drivers deliver. Last set of union rules I heard, they are actually required to deliver in the load order. That means that if the loader messes up the load order, the driver still has to deliver in that messed up order. (I’d find the loader for your area, then bribe them to always put you in the top 10 deliveries.)

1 Like

I am anxious to see how far beyond pens you venture in your exploration. :sunglasses:

Two weeks ago when he delivered my PG he went to the UPS Store (where I usually get my mail and packages) about 4-5 miles away before he came back into my neighborhood.

1 Like

He’s getting closer!

2 Likes

lol i never waited online for someone package to arrive.

2 Likes

Well this loader must have scrambled brains because the driver has been all over the map today. At least three times back into the same neighborhoods.

1 Like

I know you are joking, but delivery stalkers are out there.

2 Likes