HELP! I know I know

This has probably been asked before, so I apologize in advance. How can you duplicate after you have uploaded the design with out having to re- upload several times, just to get several copys of the same artwork. I tried the standard copy /paste and it does not work me on my macbook pro. Did I mention I received my GF about 5 weeks ago, so I am a newbie be gentle :wink:

1 Like

The only way I know of is to use CMD+C for copy, and CMD+V for paste. (Don’t have a Mac though, so I’m only assuming it works that way for y’all.)

I’m not sure if there are issues with it working in other browsers though…if you’re not using Chrome, it seems to be the one with the fewest issues at this time.

1 Like

I use an iMac…and yes, it does work the same way. Also, I’m using Chrome.

1 Like

I tend to copy/paste inside my image editor (inkscape), then upload it once… but control-c control-v works in chrome in windows.

Not sure if you are trying to copy the design or if you trying to get multiple copies of artwork within a design. If the first: After you have uploaded a design you can just hover over it in the project window on app.glowforge.com, select the caret in the upper right corner of the design and you will see the following. Make a copy. If you have made changes to it such as changing the power, speed and position those changes will be copied too.

If it is just trying to copy artwork within the design there has been a recent report of Safari not cutting and pasting properly. Use Chrome.

2 Likes