I don't understand

So, they limit the number of likes you can use, as though they don’t want you to be too generous with them, but then they reward you for using them all up. I’m a psychiatric professional, but even with all my training I do not understand the reasoning behind this.

I’ve been here 6 months and this is the first time I’ve run out of likes, probably because I’m on vacation and have more time to browse. It’s making me cranky! :frowning:

25 Likes

I’ve never run out of likes, like ever. I only like things that I think stand out, because I use likes as another level of bookmarking. I’m picky, say someone does a well-executed engrave but it’s a subject I don’t like, I won’t like the post :wink:

So what’s the limit? Is this why I’m still an owner and not a regular? I would think that coming here daily for almost a year straight would make me a regular, but who knows.

4 Likes

I think GF has changed the default requirements but it’s a combination of a lot of things. Visiting, reading X percentage, getting likes from different people, giving likes to different people, flags received etc.

Is there a way to see if you’ve ever been flagged? I wonder if I ticked someone off at some point?

Careful what you ask for.
I once did an /ignore on myself in a game just to see what would happen, and it worked. Slipped through the coding to do it but the code kept saying I could not un-ignore myself.
Finally got support to sort it, but made me think twice about pushing the envelop for a little while. (just a little while).

6 Likes

Just getting a flag won’t disallow regular status, it is to bring attention of the post to staff to review it.
I use my :green_heart: differently. It doesn’t cost me anything, but it does show the poster that I read their effort and acknowledges it. If a post shows creativity, makes me laugh, makes me think or teaches me something it gets a :green_heart:

15 Likes