Leather - Ear Savers

I am New to Glowforge, Actually haven’t received mine yet. This is also my First Post. So I may be doing several thing wrong. Let’s give it a try anyway and see what happens.

I am retired and picked up Leather working about a year and a half ago to help me stay busy and keep my mind active.

After seeing the Acrylic Ear Savers and seeing someone else do something similar in Leather I decided to make one in Leather and see how that would work. I am going to post the svg file I did in Inkscape. Not sure if it will work or not, since I don’t have my Glowforge yet(hint).
I was thinking that Leather might be more comfortable than acrylic.
Anyway here goes.
Ear Saver
Ear Saver.zip (647.3 KB)

21 Likes

I’m not seeing the file. Did you upload it?

I thought I did. I hit the upload button after finding and highlighting the file. Not sure what wet wrong

1 Like

Here is what it said

x1Ear Saver|84

Now that was strange

No, not that strange. The second image went as a bitmap,

You need to edit your first post and change the [8x14] part of the link to 80x140 and people will see the SVG. You can make it 160x280 or anything proportional (or stretch it weirdly if you like)

Thanks for the share :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Made the change… Thanks

2 Likes

Remembered from reading post that the file needed to be in a zip file.

The ZIP file shows as a link to help people download. It’s really up to you, and now you know the trick to making the SVG show up!

1 Like

The forum software strips bitmaps from SVG files, so putting it in a .zip prevents that.

Otherwise, it’s down to preference…

1 Like

Those are lovely :slight_smile: These are perfect for masks with string elastic! I wore one mask with string elastic for maybe an hour and it started cutting the back of my ears :frowning: This would definitely fix that!

Thank you for sharing!