Machine not focusing correctly starting yesterday

I’ve been using this thing cutting the same stuff for a 2 years. Yesterday none of my standard settings are working they are not cutting through. I have also noticed a lot more auto focusing failures. What did you guys change and the last 2 days that could have caused this?

No differences noted here. Not to be a gloom and doomer, but 2 years is the expected life of the laser, maybe it’s losing power? :scream:

No. I don’t run it constantly.

And I’m not the only one who has experienced this exact same thing starting yesterday all the sudden. All signs point to an update that needs to be reverted back.

If they had made a change that made “set focus” not work, Imagine how many would be complaining about it here (including me). I have run several an even the ones flipped and thus have to be exact were not a problem.

There are. On Facebook. And a few here. Not all firmware updates affect all users.

They’re ALWAYS complaining about that on FB. :wink:

3 Likes

I mean if it’s on Facebook it must be true.

5 Likes

If it is the tube and this is the lifespan, I’ll be extremely pissed. I’ve been asking for over a year about replacement tubes being released. I’m sure as hell not shipping my machine back for them to put it in when I’m capable.

This is why I don’t post here anymore. How is that helpful at all.

It might be that my post wasn’t intended to be entirely helpful, Phil. It was intended to be funny and call attention to a potential hole in your logic.

Which is arguably helpful in some oblique way but mostly amusing.

Fact is you’re having issues and I won’t insult your intelligence (you have been around plenty long, you aren’t some chupacabra that put your lens in upside down) by suggesting the basic troubleshooting steps.

As for not posting here well here you are and it sounds like you need support to weigh in. So good luck.