Minimalist Wallet

So i recently got Illustrator and followed a tutorial on YouTube by @littlekinggoods who went through making a wallet. I took what i learned there to modify/recreate one of my files. Here it is. Its a simple wallet. Let me know if you have any issues with it or suggestions. I’ve been using this style of wallet for several months as my daily driver and love it. Thank you @littlekinggoods for the tutorial and giving me the courage to jump into illustrator.

AI Wallet - front pocket side pocket

45 Likes

Looks great - are you willing to post a photo of the final product in use?

2 Likes

I just added a photo to the original post. It isn’t the one I use daily but it is the latest one i made with this file.

3 Likes

That looks really great! I’ve messed with leather since getting my Glowforge and love using it. There’s no smell like leather:-)

3 Likes

Love it. My quest for the minimalist wallet has always left me a bit short. I might try and give this one a try and see if it solves my problem

Thank you!

3 Likes

Not to sway you away from making your own or following this design, my favorite minimalist wallet is by thread wallets in fact, I’ve been really wondering where the get their fancy custom elastic bands, but I assume they probably have a factory somewhere they can request them from.

1 Like

Those are pretty neat. That elastic band is a great idea. I think they have a manufacture overseas. I don’t think they make them in the US. Those prices are too low to be hand made here. That is a big time operation. I really like it though.

1 Like

Nice wallet! I love the simplicity.

1 Like

Ooo, a minimalist clean design is always lovely in my book! Nice stitching too (it isn’t easy to maintain even stitches and keep the thread from gathering too much soot). Well done!

3 Likes