Mountain scene

This is my first project made for my friends son. I’m wasn’t sure how or what to do lol, however I think I’ve outdone myself and super proud of it! just plywood paint (some textured) and a few staples and glue plus leather straps to hang it! More to come soon! FD5.

46 Likes

I really like it! What did you use to paint the mountains? Looks awesome!

4 Likes

Really great project!!! Welcome to the community!

4 Likes

Welcome to the forum! I love how you handled the background; I can just imagine the mountain-generated updrafts I have flown through (and a couple of downdrafts, not so fun).

6 Likes

Yep, looks like you nailed it :slight_smile: Really nice effect with the multiple layers and the different paint textures.

6 Likes

Thanks! Rust-oleum stone. Bleached stone textured finish on the clouds and mineral brown on the mountains.

1 Like

Thanks man.

Yea I really cant complain, thanks!

Thanks. I outdid my expectations lol.

1 Like

Isn’t it thrilling, to look at something like this and think, “yeah, I made it.”

oh, and did you know that instead of having to make individual comments to reply to people, you can just type the @ symbol, and then a short list of other commenters pops up, you select the one you want. This way, you can include responses to several people, but in just one message panel. I think I just about wore out my fingers in my first few days until someone told me this.

9 Likes

Looks great!,

somehow in my twisted mind it looks like the bear is asking the moos if he has a smoke.

Hope I don’t offend, its just the first thought I had. Thanks for sharing your work!

4 Likes

My thought processes ran a little different… “Do you mind? I’m trying to poop in the woods here…”

8 Likes

But I love this scene. Looks very inviting, being a nature lover. I love watching the moose when I was in Canada. No moose here in East Texas, unfortunately.

1 Like

Nice. I like the paint and layers. Great project!

3 Likes