My GF Order and Customer Service

I did not want to post this on the Problems and Support page because it would create duplicate tickets. I already chatted with someone via the chat feature. Took forever, but I did chat with someone. Long story short, I originally had a ship date of May 15. However, I’m a teacher and I had them postpone the shipment until the start of my summer break starting June 1st. It was ready to ship back in the middle of May. Why would they not just ship the machine that was already ready to ship back in May? Customer service was pretty much worthless. Is this going to be the norm with Glowforge? I’m really worried about customer service. I should have done more research on that piece before ordering. I hope I didn’t make a $4,000 mistake! Maybe I’m wrong, but it seems like good customer service should be the backbone of any successful business. I hope there are people out there who can say it’s not as bad as it seems.

It probably has to do with the fact the machines are produced as they are ordered, not warehoused ahead of time to ship out later. Customer service doesn’t have direct access to production information, so it’s hard for them to give exact answers on that sort of thing during a live chat.

6 Likes

Yeah, I’m sure you are correct. I’m just frustrated because it was ready to ship in the middle of May. Maybe I shouldn’t have asked for a later ship date. Just seems like if it was ready in the middle of May it should be ready now. I wonder if they sold the one that was supposed to be shipped to me to someone else. I hope that now I don’t have to wait another month! I was so excited about getting the machine at the beginning of my summer break! Now, the excitement is being replaced with frustration.

1 Like