No response from glowforge!

'My GF has been offline for 4 days. I have left VM’s, emails & still no response. I get the automated email but nothing else. I don’t understand after $5,000 & under warranty why no response.This GF is only 5 months old & already several issues. I have done all the Troubleshooting , Internet settings, New box setups ,hotspots & more…This isn’t the busy season so I don’t understand the delay.I have orders sitting & going to loose 3 large orders due to time restraints.Can you get ahold of Management ? Someone PLEASE HELP

It’s Monday, they don’t work weekends.

it also is the busy season, with their limited staff they are still playing catchup from the holidays.

4 Likes

I understand this but its been 4 days. As a small business owner I can’t afford to loose 3 large orders because they can’t make a simple phone call.Thanks

This isn’t a business machine, it’s an entry-level home hobby machine, like a Cricut or Silhouette. Commercial businesses don’t depend on those, if it’s essential they use commercial equipment and get business-level support for their investment.

Glowforge support is commensurate with the price you paid. You may think it’s a lot but it’s peanuts in the world of laser cutting.

That’s just the reality of buying a budget machine. Right now it appears from comments posted here it’s taking many business days to get any response from them and, again, they don’t work weekends.

3 Likes

Thanks for your opinion that is not mine.We can agree to disagree.I just want a phone call for support.

They do not use this forum for support, so keep calling or send emails -although every email opens a new ticket, which they have to correlate and combine, so that slows them down.

2 Likes