Not being able to get free gifts

I am a premium member. It will not allow me to get the gift for free. It tells me I should upgrade to premium. As I expressed I am a premium member. I have logged in and out and it still showing I need to pay. I have cleared my computer history. I have made sure it shows I’m paying for premium. I have rebooted my computer. Please help. It’s been 2 days of me trying to get it to work. Unfortunately, nothing I have done has helped. Thank You

This has happened to a few people. They have to “make some changes on their end” and it will be ship shape in no time. This opened a support ticket, so someone will be along shortly to get you sorted.

Thank You

Will someone pls help? This is the 3rd day without someone helping. I have sent 2 messages asking for help and have comment on someone else’s post and now I created my own post. How long does it take someone from support to help you? Where is a phone number so I can call to get this resolved? I am new to glow forge. I haven’t even had my glow forge for a month. I see that getting someone from support to help is difficult. There has to be a better way of getting help. THANKS!!!

You do realize it was the weekend, yes? Although support occasionally will pop in on a Saturday or Sunday they work M-F and because of the pandemic they are all working remotely at this time. Additionally since you sent 2 messages plus opened this support thread they now have to find the messages plus this thread and reconcile them before they can answer. That is how a ticket system works. And the more customers that do that, the more bogged down the system becomes. Generally they respond within about 1 BUSINESS day which likely doesn’t make you feel better but is much better than last year at the holidays which I believe was around 3 business days.

2 Likes