Not much for some of you I know, but this took me hours and I'm proud!

**I spent SO many hours today (probably 4 or 5) getting this right. I’d bring it up to the GFUI and realize I hadn’t done the colors right and something was engraving where it shouldn’t or not at all. when I finally got it to work right, I felt like a new mum. LOL. Then I went back and “cuted” it up, because not cute is not good. Thanks for those who helped in early hours when I couldn’t even get it to show up in the GFUI LOL. It’s only been a week and my real problem is not so much with the glowforge interface, but the fact that I have ZERO experience with any kind of graphics program so the inkscape learning curve is HUGE for me. Im going to keep learning and plugging along until my computer program skills match the enormity of my ideas I want to do! anyway, I had to share, because I feel like I accomplished something.

57 Likes

Kudos for sticking it out!

5 Likes

No, be proud. We all remember that that project that took hours and now would take minutes. That is the only way to learn.
Looks good BTW.

11 Likes

thank you!! I spent a buttload of money on this thing (i saved for three years) and I WILL learn how to get the most out of it!!

15 Likes

That’s the attitude!

6 Likes

it is the little wins that take the day - sometimes those little wins seem to take a while to manifest! here’s to you for persevering.:partying_face:

5 Likes

Yep, turned out great! You’ll be whipping them out faster and faster before you know it.

4 Likes

I’m excited to see what else you come up with! Always be proud of what you take the time to dig in and figure out :wink:

6 Likes

I am always impressed by someone who is willing to put in the work to get the results they want. It’s becoming a rare quality.

Nicely done!

9 Likes