Photography Showcase

Hi, Everyone here is a maker and laser artist but I know there must a number of you that are also photographers. I thought it would be fun to see other people’s photos.

I’ll start:
I’m a hobbyist photographer and I love this time of the year because I’m currently into nature photography (mostly macro) and where I live there is a lot to shoot right now. Here are a few photos I’ve taken in the last week or two.

30 Likes

i really like photography but have fallen out of the hobby the last 8 yrs or so. Also lost about 80% of my photos when a hardrive fell off a table while i was reformatting my pc heh oh well.
Nothing fancy but this is the kind of stuff i like to take pics of.

21 Likes

I like the silhouetted caterpillar and there are a million mushrooms to shoot. Loosing all my photos is a real fear of mine. I keep three copies in different places.

4 Likes

Thx :slight_smile: was just a caterpillar ontop of a tree stump on the local walking paths. it was painted orange which worked out nice for the background. I love close up pics and macro scenes like the bugs in your photos, finding some small life or world and bringing it to frame can be very satisfying. I wish i was more diligent with my photos before that i lost but live and learn right. :man_shrugging:

2 Likes

I love the photos both of you have shared. Our planet can truly be a thing of beauty through the right lens. Thanks for posting these.

3 Likes

I’m all over the map.

15 Likes

I have about 125,000 images in my library, about 1/4 are of my daughters equestrian career…

13 Likes

Great shots. I love to experiment and learn about everything Photography.

1 Like

That car photo! I love everything about it. Perfect

2 Likes

I really like the green snake. It was perhaps the earliest thing that got me interested in Science though I never found one in the wild.

A random selection of mine that I still have
natx

![PICT0039|666x500]
(upload://9lzIVyBDb1b2JYVwcYd0m9AYyvo.jpeg)