Repeat Button

I am a graphic designer and ordered a Glowforge 2 years before I received it. Mainly I wanted to do diecuts for specialty invitations. It has taken a LONG time to get it right with each type of paper stock, especially lining up pre-printed sheets. Since paper is so sensitive, I must do each sheet individually and when I am doing wedding invitations, the quantity can be up to 150 or more! I finally have a system, but the MOST frustrating part now is re-scanning EVERY SINGLE TIME! Yesterday my job took 28 seconds to run, 8 seconds to put a new sheet in my holding template and FORTY EIGHT seconds to prepare for the next print!
I know others have asked for a repeat button and I know the risks of something getting bumped or nudged in between sheets, but I WILL TAKE THE RISK! There are others I see who have simple, but repetitive work that would benefit. PLEASE consider a simple repeat command???
Sincerely Jan Kiefhaber ‘smartist’

thank you

12 Likes

Preach! I would kill for a repeat last job thing. Perhaps 3 quick presses of the magic button == repeat job.

5 Likes

AMEN to that. It’s dumb to have to go thru the entire cycle just to cut the same job over and over again!

1 Like

I was just thinking the same exact thing while working this morning. Great point!

1 Like

GF has previously hinted they won’t consider this for liability reasons - specifically that the material may have been changed between jobs.

That is not a reasonable assumption!!
If I am cutting the same file over and over again, it stands to reason I would be using the same material each time.

Lawyers gonna lawyer.

@Dan_H

people have been asking for a repeat button for 3 years. T
he email reply I got from your staff member is a stock answer which I have seen before, even for this exact request…

"Thanks for reaching out!