Small part possibly sucked into fan?!

Hi all - this is my first time posting. I have submitted a ticket as well. When I turned my machine on today I heard a small clickety-click, click noise and then…poof…if was gone. Sounded as if something was stuck in the fan for an instant and then made it through. Sounded plastic-y if that helps. So now my forge is stuck in either scanning or centering and makes no movements from the home position. I have read a number of posts about checking the five clips and I am possibly missing one from the cable that goes into the lid camera, though I am unsure of what that area looks like close up.

Things I’ve tried:
Rebooting router
Restarting computer
Turning forge off and on
Checking the 5 clips
Checking the print head cable clip really well, removing and reinserting
Checking the entire exhaust system and outside areas for whatever object I heard when I first turned it on
Cleaning all the lenses

I’d like to upload a picture here of the lid camera cable insertion area but I seem unable to get it in. Sorry!

Thanks for your help

If it turns on, lights come on, fans spin, etc., and it doesn’t move at all, it’s most likely having trouble connecting to WiFi. For some people, repeating the setup process helps.

This is the picture of my cable entering the lid camera. I do not know if there is a clip present or not. All other clips are black. Thanks again!

Thank you, Chris…I will look up the setup process again and try it.

That pic of the camera cable end looks just like mine. The clip is white instead of black.

OK - thank you!!

1 Like

It’s possible a piece of material made it into fan and is long down your exhaust hose by now. Freaky, but almost no chance it’s related to the WiFi issue

Or the intake fan.

Nothing you could cut other than paper could possibly be pulled into any of the fans. Certainly nothing heavy enough to be heard.

Given the issue you now have, it might have been a part of a clip that secures one of the cables.