Small World. Geeking out

I’m a laser noob. I admit it. I’m drooling though.
Ok, so I work at Peninsular Mechanical down here in FL (Tampa Bay area) which is a mechanical (HVAC) contracting company. Earlier today the president asked me to do some spec and CAD drawings because we’re running running external exhaust for a ILS12.75 Laser Platform by Universal Laser systems (so cool, it’s huge and has a pass through too. weighs 430lbs and who knows how expensive it is - I’m scared to get a quote lol). So cool

3 Likes

http://www.ulsinc.com/products/ils1275/

I can find out for you I have a friend that works in upper level management for Universal. I believe he’s been with them since the late 80s. Certainly early 90s as I remember he gave us laser engraved groomsmen gifts at his wedding.

1 Like

ooh, yes please! I need to know just how much I cannot afford it lol - to ease the wanting

and there really is nothing cooler than lasered gifts

1 Like

Isn’t it annoying that the more expensive something is, the more they try to evade telling you the cost?!

1 Like

Oh, definitely. It gets on my nerves every time I have to “contact” someone for the price. I do understand why it’s done though. Company I used to work for manufactured fiberglass resin spray equipment and the bare materials fluctuated in price so often that they couldn’t come up with a good price margin

I think their simplest, cheapest, and most popular system stayed around 3-4k though

Sent him a message, I’ll let you know when and if he gives me a number

1 Like

sounds good, I’m really curious now :smiley:

for anyone that is curious, this is a preliminary idea of the rooftop exhaust fan that is going to be used

1 Like

If I remember correctly, there’s an old saying…‘if you have to ask how much something is, you can’t afford it’. Usually the truth. At least for me.

3 Likes