Stuck at focusing

Hello,

I’ve been using my Glowforge PRO for no more than 2 months and the last couple days it’s been stuck at “Focusing” for ever. I’ve tried every steps provided by staff and users in the forums, but nothing is working.

I can do 1 cut and then it goes back to focusing for hours (unless i start rebooting everything to get just 1 more cut). The machine is clean, i’ve cleaned all the lenses, used my phone as a hotspot, etc. nothing works.

I need a solution, i’ve work to do and i’m getting very dissapointed with this product, it’s unacceptable for it’s price…

Please help

Are you waiting for the “Cool Down” period to complete before opening the lid? (Sometimes opening it too soon can cause it to get “stuck” because it breaks the flow of information back and forth. When that happens, just turn off the machine and let it run through the Startup calibration again.)

1 Like

Yes, i 'm waiting for it to cool down. I’ve been running the startup calibration over and over, in the best case, it only lets me do 1 cut and then it goes back into focusing for ever.

Stuck at focusing for at least 1 hour. What do i do? the only way i can get my GF to work is to turn it off, put the head under the camera lens and turn it on (however this only works sometimes, it often takes over 20 minutes to start working after doing this, but sometimes it just doesn’t).

The head is just sitting there, sometimes i can hear the sound of the focus “clicking”, but now it’s just silent.

i’ve only cut Medium Draftboard since i got my GF pro.

Please help, i have orders from clients

Hello! @actos.sinestesicos I am very sorry about the focusing problem you are running into with your Glowforge printer. I will do my best to get this issue resolved for you.