Stuck On Calibration (Another person with this issue I guess?)

So, tonight my I went to do some late night cuts (cooler out). I dropped in a design and selected print. The GF moved over to where it was to start the cut. However, the Glowforge did not cut or move. I saw this for maybe 10 seconds and turned it off.

After turning the Glowforge back on, it has been stuck on calibrating and has not moved on its own. I see no visible damage, it appears in my glowforge app, the camera is still capturing images of the bed. This is my first time operating it for several weeks as I have been traveling and returned home yesterday, the room should not have gotten warm enough for any real issues (Wife and dog still in the house with the A/C running). I have tried restarting it a number of times as well as leaving it on in case it needed to update or something. It was working fine before I left so I really have no idea what the issue is. I do not see any error messages pop up either. The main buttom occosially flashes the standard white.

Let me know if there is any other information I can provide for you.

It may be trying to download a software update, since you haven’t used it in so long. Turn it off, open the lid (to keep it from trying to calibrate), and then turn it on and let it update. I think it’s supposed to reboot when it finishes.

I’m sorry to hear you ran into trouble. I extracted the logs from your Glowforge to investigate the issue, but I’ll need just a bit more information.

Could you please do the following for me?

• Turn on your Glowforge.
  • Wait until all motion has stopped and the unit has been idle for at least a minute.
  • Open the lid.
  • Very gently, push the printer head to the right with one hand and see if you are able to move it. You should feel resistance and the the printer head should not slide freely.
  • Repeat the previous step, this time pushing the printer head to the left.