"The camera didn't take a picture" ERROR on GF pro

Good morning all. I am a teacher for an alternative school with disadvantaged and traumatized youth. I was so hoping to make them some small gifts before Christmas but my machine was not cutting materials. I decided to order a new filter and take my time deep cleaning everything per Glowforge’s recommendations over my break. Now, sadly, I am unable to operate my machine at all and these kids who have had crap handed to them in life have yet again another empty promise. (I was hoping to avoid spending a ton of money on gifts and make them something personalized.)

I cleaned the air assist fan. I did clean the lid - as I have done both multiple times in the past. I have followed all of Glowforge’s troubleshooting recommendations. From my research it appears that it could be one of three things:

• dampness in the connections - I cleaned the machine yesterday and left the clips open all night but it still doesn’t work, not that I soaked the lid in anything anyway.
  • internet - I restarted my modem/router and everything else in my house that runs off internet works fine.
  • triple checked that the cable clips for the camera on the lid are all closed (and opened and closed then a couple times just to see if it would help).
    For further clarification:
  • all lid lights come on when turned on.
  • it sounds like the motor is whirring differently (not sure if I just didn’t notice before), as though it is attempting to move the print head but it never moves.

I checked the GF website to see about ordering the black cable (I see online where I can order this) but was also curious about ordering a spare white camera cable (couldn’t find) and perhaps the camera lens itself ? (not sure if this is possible).

I make a lot of things for my students and classroom and hope that this is able to be resolved quickly so I can finish my projects for my kids. Thank you all for your insight and help!