Very frustrated

I have emailed support a few days ago and nothing. My GF is stuck in scanning mode. I have tried all the troubleshooting tips, checked mirror, cleaned, trying putting the print head under the glowforge symbol, reset wifi router, cleared cache, rebooted laptop. I don’t know what else to try. I have a $6000+ paperweight! I have work to get done and nothing from support! I will not leave a very good review on this! My machine is under warranty!!!

Sounds like a wifi issue. Support will be along shortly…

1 Like

I reset wifi router, cleared cache, files upload fine.

Did you receive the automated message from when your email was received on their end?

Yup. Sounds like a wifi issue.

no i did not

That’s most likely your spam filters.

Any email to Glowforge receives an immediate automated acknowledgement.

1 Like

I am an IT professional. Not in my spam, I sent two emails.

Me too. Only 35 years though. So I could be wrong…

7 Likes

Went through setup and connected again to Wifi. Still does not work. And is also sounds like it doesn’t have the power it used to… What am i missing?

Record the date and time of your most recent problematic print so they can pull the logs from your machine. since your email isn’t reaching them or theirs isn’t reaching you they will need that information to move forwards towards a solution.

1 Like

I sent another trouble ticket from the support webpage and said it was sent successfully. The last time I printed was Sept 5th, I don’t remember the exact time. It finished the job, I then shut it down and few minutes later went to turn it on and the print head did a bump a couple of times and then nothing. It shows online but sounds very weak compared to what it used to.