What programs does the Glowforge work with?

I am hoping someone can tell me what programs are easiest to learn and create with that works with the glowforge. I figure while I’m waiting for it I can learn and get used to creating with the programs. Thanks

From the home page:

1 Like

If I’ve never used any of these which is easiest to learn? I have a Mac

I have a Mac and I don’t know anything about the other questions you asked. I’m totally new to this.

Considering you have to pay for most of those I would try Inkscape, as its free. A lot of people on here use it.

I found Illustrator easiest to learn and most useful out-of-the-box, but all of those programs have their distinct advantages and disadvantages. Check out the free trial here.

1 Like

Thank you. I’ll definitely try the trial out.

I’m Mac all the way, too…and like you, completely new to everything about this whole adventure. Take a look at Affinity Designer (not Affinity Photo) in the app store. I bought it for $50 but it went on sale afterwards. Don’t know if it’s still discounted. Illustrator is very expensive, in my opinion. I’m enjoying using Affinity a lot, so far. Best of luck.

Thank you very much. I’ll definitely look into it.