Affinity Designer Tip, Tricks and Sales (Please add yours)

Affinity Designer software tips, tricks, sale prices (when available), and “how to” … feel free to add your tips, links to videos etc.

1 Like

Affinity sale at this link: Affinity Designer (Photo & Publisher as well) 50% off sale Unknown expiration date. $24.99 for the software at this time.

I started learning Illustrator but I have one of the versions before they went to a monthly subscription. I do not use it every day so won’t pay a subscription fee.

I have started with Affinity Designer and it seems pretty good; my oldest son also installed it awhile back. Seems similar to illustrator and they do have a community as well.

Bonus — no subscription fees…

3 Likes

I just subscribed to the entire Adobe world of products. My wife needs and uses Acrobat daily and I’m getting tired of CorelDraw freezing and/or crashing (it used to be such a great product). We have Macs, iPhones, iPads and PCs all over the house. While I’m not a fan of the subscription model, I do appreciate being able to resume my work on any device I have handy. I have Affinity Creator and Photo for my iPad Pro so with the great pricing, I am going to buy it for my MacBook just incase I get fed up with Adobe (like I did when I switched to Mac from PC).

3 Likes

Steve, be sure to check out Illustrator for iPad, since you are a subscriber. You’ll love it! (Sorry for the brief hijack, carry on).

1 Like

I don’t use it for business and I don’t use it every day so it doesn’t make sense for me to have it. I only have 2 devices and at $50 for 2 copies of the license, Affinity Designer should work well enough for my use.

1 Like

I have it installed along with Photo Shop. I haven’t really tried Illustrator yet, but many things I want to do in PS aren’t available yet.