Cards Accepted Sign

I have been selling some different products I have been making on the laser for a while now. As I am a student, I am often selling out of my backpack. I recently switched to the Square payment processing system (which is exceptional by the way!) for all of my credit card processing needs. Thier starter kit includes one of the little “Accepted Cards” plaques that you are supposed to stick on your shop door or window.

As I am selling out of my backpack, I had simply stuck the sticker to a thin balsa wood frame and pinned it to my backpack. Now that I have had time to experiment with my :glowforge: and have become better at designing files for it, I decided it was time for an upgrade. I scanned the sticker in and traced out the sections. It looks great and now people know exactly what I do. So I figured I would share the file with you all!

Please let me know what you think!

Square%20Icon%20For%20Laser

11 Likes

I’d make it bigger with your logo and a few tag words of what you make (or “Ask me about custom laser cutting”). Then people can see it and hit you up. :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Great idea! Yeah, I drew it to the correct size in Affinity Designer and must have exported it at the wrong size! The actual sticker is not huge either. About 3 inches.

3 Likes

Ah, didn’t realize it was a sticker you were making. Then I’d step it up a notch with a laser cut wood with your logo and tag lines in addition. Maybe hang it on the backpack with a little paracord.

4 Likes

My brain took me to putting the Square logo on edge lit acrylic–and also that would be cool to have when do shows–you could get one of the edgelit lanyards (I got some from xstron.com), and hang it on your bag and turn the LED on for when you’re shop is “open” (though maybe avoid using the red when doing that due to connotations of “red light district”… :wink: )