Delivery

Dan, I am a high school art teacher! We are waiting for delivery. We really wanted it before school ended, June 3rd is our last day. My seniors really want to work with the new 3D laser printer. HELP!
Thanks
Loretta Lauer

1 Like

You’ll just have to flunk them all and make them come back to summer school!:smile: Seriously. That bites. I feel for you and the students. You might have to arrange with some local shop who has a laser to help you in this noble goal.

2 Likes

Since it won’t be arriving then, here is a good idea to stave off idle minds. Have the current seniors design a curriculum for next year’s students to learn design and laser out some projects. This way they will feel they did something and next year’s students will feel the projects are for them because they were designed by students?

4 Likes

What do you mean HELP!
There has never been enough ambiguity about delivery for you to have realistically imagined that your students could have made use of the GF this academic year. The schedule update has been posted for weeks.

Thanks for the ideas, I would love to have this group back!

Henry Thanks for the idea!

Unfortunately, even if you did order during the pre-order campaign, I doubt you will get one before June 3rd. Or the Beta tests go spectacularly and they ship sooner!

If you are located close to the Glowforge HQ, you could ask if they would let you have a tour/field trip. @dan @bailey ?

3 Likes

Joe what a great idea, unfortunately I am in Florida!

Well if they had an open house, and I found out about it, I am only 90 miles north and would gladly drive down there. Hint, hint.