Designs and Artwork - Heart

There is a an embellished heart in the design area - one I have be getting to from the app.
When I set it and then add a png of the letters I want in it - I can’t duplicate it ( for like earrings) or just a consistent finished product exactly the same size. I have to copy and paste each of the two elements separately. I can’t get them lined up the same and sometimes the size changes because I am a novice.
Zooming in takes the item right off page and I can’t get back to it…so I move it align it and try again to get it in the area I want to print it. I don’t want to waste my materials.
What am I a missing here?

1 Like

Not exactly sure here if I’m addressing your problem correctly. Have you ‘selected all’ …so that both elements are temporarily combined when you try to copy /paste it?

I think I am…mac user - command C , Command V…it’s just picks them up one at a time. I think I posted about this before and was able to get it to work.

In the interest of being transparent…I have short term memory issues. Who am I kidding…memory issues period. Too many scars in my brain.

I write things down but I do apologize in advance that I sometimes post and then remember or find my notes.

1 Like

Command A first - or CTRL A on a pc - to select all.

But I’ve seen this too - the last object imported seems to be the one that you can easily copy/paste. I’ve given up doing anything in the GFUI except positioning my finished experiment… some day I’ll finish something :slight_smile:

I can’t pull that design from the design page into affinity…it has to be done there. They should fix that…if it’s a perk…let it be a perk with no strings.

JMO…hope I don’t get kicked out.

Hmm. Perhaps burn it on card stock, scan it in? then make an SVG of it?

I am so afraid of cardboard and fire! lol.

I have two fire putter outers ( to tired to spell today) and a smoke detector richt by the machine…
That is a good idea…
IS there a how to link for cardboard settings??