Grafix Craft Plastic

Newbie here, I just got my Glowforge and feel like I will ask 1000 questions. In the past I have used my Cricut to cut out items to chalk on. I would like to replace my Cricut with my Glowforge but am reading mixed reviews as to if I can us my Glowforge to cut the materials I have on hand. Currently I have Grafix Craft Plastic Sheets that are 12"x 12" and .020" I also have Cricut Clear Acetate Sheets (I am assuming I will have to finish these up with the Cricut) I would love to be able to use the Craft Plastic with my Glowforge as I have a huge amount left but have read some reviews that say it could be toxic and ruin my machine. Any assistance would be much appreciated.

You need to determine what they are made of. Anything with PVC (which includes most traditional vinyl but many other products) is out of the question.

Manufacturers provide “safety data sheets” that will tell you the composition of the material.

I have literally bee searching all day for what they are made of and this is all I can find from the company:
Use Grafix expanded the line of Craft Plastic to create 3D elements, embellishments, stencils and as a mixed media surface that will coordinate with any artistic project. The Craft Plastic product line now has a variety of finishes and thicknesses for a range of applications.

Crystal Clear .007” and .020” film is an ultra-clear surface perfect for journals, cards, embellishments, and stencils – decorate, die-cut, layer and more. Easy to cut with decorative scissors, craft knives, and many die-cutting machines. Great for decorating with markers, rubber stamps, glitter, rub-ons, and adhesives.

NEW Frosted Food Safe .005” and .0075” film is reusable, perfect for sugarcraft stencils, baking, and chocolate work. Easy to cut with decorative scissors, craft knives, and many die-cutting machines.