How to get Fusion 360 for free

So I’ve been following many of the posts and hearing all about how everyone is loving Fusion360. I’ve also been told a couple of times that I, as a hobbyist, can get it for free. However, every time I go to the site to download it, I can see where to get it for free if I’m a student or educator, but I don’t see any place for the hobbyist to go and get it for free.

I’m sure I could figure it out if I started just clicking on buttons and finding out what I might be able to get away with, but I’d like to do this properly and it just isn’t clear how to do that.

4 Likes

In this link, the box at the right of the screen identifies “Free for students, enthusiasts, hobbyists, and startups” and further states “Start by downloading the 30-day trial, Once you’re in, simply register for free use”.

15 Likes

Here you go…

( Fusion 360 | 3D CAD, CAM, CAE, & PCB Cloud-Based Software | Autodesk )

15 Likes

Oh sure, just one-up me with a screen grab! :wink:

14 Likes

THANK YOU SO MUCH GUYS. I can’t wait to start learning this tool.

5 Likes

Reminder: 32 bit Windows systems are not supported.

4 Likes

Who’s running 32 bit Windows these days?
Ok, I still have a netbook and old desktop with win xp…dang I’m one of them…

4 Likes

… well… It turns out I was griping a few weeks ago about the lack of support for my early OSX pre-intel Power PC. Of course, it isn’t Windows, just of that era.
I also do have a more current machine.

3 Likes

But the acrylic cases are awesome! looks down at g4 tower dug from a business garbage with matching monitor from Amazon

1 Like

No Linux version :cry:

“Your operating system is not supported. Fusion 360 is supported on 64-bit Windows 7 or newer and 64-bit Mac OS X 10.9 or newer.”

Onshape will run on a Linux machine so long as you use a compatible browser, like Chrome.

3 Likes

That’s why I am leaning toward OnShape. Home computers are all Linux and I would like to use only one program if possible.

2 Likes