Layered Eagle Mountainscape decorated with Spray Acrylic Paints. #GlowforgeUK

This is my first project made entirely from scratch!
I put this together using Silhouette Studio which worked quite well for what I wanted.

This is a gift for my step-father who loves going for long rides on his Harley with my Mum. He also loves Eagles, and Mountains - so hopefully he’ll like it!

I’ve seen a few other layered pieces on here and was inspired by them, so I thank the community for that.

I have learnt some things that I need to improve on for next time but ultimately am very pleased how it turned out considering!

All comments and critiques are welcome - I’m not afraid of honesty! I’m autistic so I prefer blunt honesty anyway so lay it on me if it so requires! I always want to learn!

I made a video of it for my Youtube channel so you can check that out here.

57 Likes

You did a fantastic job on this. He’s going to love it! I like the way you painted the clouds against the background. Amazing first project!

4 Likes

Thank you! I appreciate you taking the time to offer your feedback.

The air brushing of the mountains gives the piece such nice dimension. Good job!

2 Likes

Nice to see another UK resident here :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Thank you! I actually used 400ml acrylic spray cans for the colouring - I like to dabble in what they call ‘Space’ Painting’ with graffiti art acrylics from time to time so I thought I may as well utilise it with some of my GF projects! I’ve never really tried airbrushing although the effects are similar anyway.

2 Likes

Excellent! It seems we’re a rare breed!

I have tried to reach out to see if there are others, I even set up a Facebook group called Glowforge UK a couple of weeks ago with the intention being to help each other out with recommended UK based materials suppliers etc.
Hopefully that will grow over time! Do you know of any UK based GF groups, pages or forums?