New Year's Resolution

Instead of making some pointless resolution that I will never keep. I have decided to make a realistic resolution this year. I plan to design and print my own design this year, and perhaps submit it either to GF or to the Free Laser Files, depending on how good/how much work it is. I am not a designer, or an artist, but I will give it my best.

What is your GF resolution for the upcoming year?

20 Likes

Same as any of my other year’s resolutions: I will make no resolution to do or change anything based solely on what time of year it is or cause other people are doing it(I never do that part anyway), only on when i recognize it’s needed.

Never broken it once.

15 Likes

It’s nice to push yourself to do something new. And everyone on here is so helpful when you get stuck. Can’t wait to see what you do - be sure to show us!

10 Likes

I don’t so much resolve either, but this year is definitely a start towards a more solid focus on living, rather than surviving :slight_smile:

15 Likes

I’m not a resolution person either but I do try to challenge myself to learn something new every year! I’ve tried a variety of things over the years!

14 Likes

Absolutely!

7 Likes

I don’t know… My current resolution is 3456 x 2234. I don’t really think a new one will make much of a difference. Especially since my eyes aren’t as sharp as they used to be…

13 Likes

We were looking at 8K TVs the other day. Can’t say any of the TVs won me over, my eye sight cant tell the difference between on old tube TV and IMAX 3D. It’s all the same.

As far as New Year’s Resolutions, every year a make a big list of goals. I’m a goal-driven person, so having them spelled out in front of me in a nice list is super motivating. Feels especiallyrewarding when I get to cross something off, and the things I can’t cross off, I reevaluate my approach to make improvements for the next year.