Newbie here, first project done 😍

Very pleased at the results, although had a few hiccups along the way. This is overall the 5th print on the GF Basic, including some test prints.
I am hoping to sell maps like these to a specific demographic, and hope to be able to upgrade to a Pro in the future.
The Community has been an invaluable source of information, I have learned so much so far. I am hoping to improve on my jobs with every print, and I know where to turn if I hit a roadblock. Thank you for a wonderful Community :sunglasses:

66 Likes

Nice result, well done.

5 Likes

Turned out great, what did you use for the teal color of the river?

5 Likes

Great piece of artwork.

Can you share some of your experience without revealing your trade secrets? How did you come up with the idea? What material did you use? How did you trace the map? etc.

This is a learning community and I am always curious about how ideas become beautiful works of art.

3 Likes

Great tribute to one of the great cities of the world that has given humanity so many geniuses, not to mention the food and beer.

5 Likes

Very nice map! Well done!

5 Likes

Nailed it!

5 Likes

That is a really nice first project. I predict your sales will steadily increase. It is rewarding to hear that the forum helped you along, but it is even better that you have joined and are helping to make it better by sharing your experiences.

5 Likes

Looks amazing! Great job!

4 Likes

For the river color I painted the board underneath with DecoArt acrylic paint, color is Calypso Blue. I had it laying around the house already, but I believe it is from Michaels

4 Likes