Odd Story, Really Cool Box

From our local news:

Well that is pretty sad, actually.

Well, my first thought is they probably should cancel the search for Stephu and start looking for a Stephen Rutledge, since that’s a bit more likely to be the name on the box.

1 Like

:rofl: I dunno…I know a lot of Stephus, don’t you?

1 Like

They posted a photo of the name written on the box, and it does look like “Stephu.” I was thinking maybe it could be “Stephie,” but I couldn’t see “Stephen” in it.

1 Like

Perhaps a dyslexic aikido master, like the Kung Fu “Drunken Master” Style

2 Likes

I work in law enforcement and believe it or not, it’s not super uncommon and I’ve had several “found” cremated remains in my career. (I’ve had enough that I earned the title of “crypt keeper” and wrote the department policy on how to handle them. ) A couple urns had been stolen from homes and obviously dumped when the thief realized what they were. A few had just been left behind as discarded property. (Then there was the time I found a 300 lb marble headstone from the 1800’s sitting on a street corner…)