Please Help Military Logo

Hi everyone!
I’m really hoping someone can help me out. My husband asked me if i could do a farewell project for his battalion with their logo. Despite my best efforts I can’t get the logo to transfer into anything remotely legible or useable, and searching the web and youtube videos have not worked for me. I’m still fairly new to this and am hoping some of you experts can give me some guidance on this. The logo is this:

LOGO (SUPPORT BATTALION)

Any help would be greatly appreciated!!! Thank you in advance!

1 Like

Is that a screenshot or your source file? It’s really small and low resolution, so it’s not surprising that the results aren’t very good.

You also need to plan for what you want to do with it. The Glowforge is not a color printer, so you’re going to have to make some decisions, like whether you want to take out that green to make the emblem show up better.

But the first step is to try to start with a higher-quality original. Ideally there’s a nice vector file somewhere you can use.

3 Likes

It’s the file my husband sent me. The color doesn’t matter i was just trying to get it into a filled logo that can be engraved onto a piece of wood. I looked around online for a better quality image but it’s slim pickings.

If someone doesn’t help before then, I can do a vector trace/edit for you tonight.

3 Likes

Thank you so much! I really appreciate the help!

I upscaled it a bit. It is still not the best resolution but better than the original.
I erased the words “Support Battalion” and retyped it in cleanly

3 Likes

What’s the specific unit? This group can do a great deal with a good source image, and I’m sure there’s an official one that’s a little better dialed in, especially with regard to the sabre handles and the globe and anchor. I’m sure there’s an official logo we can Google up with the unit identification.

Hi