Question from a Newbie

Total newbie here, I haven’t even gotten my Glowforge yet (Feb 1st I’m told :grin:) Anyways, I was checking out the catalog and I see there is a 50% off sale going on right now. Does anyone know how long the sale is running and does Glowforge run sales often?
Thank you in advance!

Cheryl

2 Likes

If no one has the answer, support@glowforge.com will be the definitive source. I would email them now if I were you, it can take a day or two to get a reply.

In the meantime, here’s some recommended reading:

Studying can be a drag, but it’ll pay you back!

Welcome to the forum, I look forward to seeing what you make :slight_smile:

7 Likes

check your local Michaels if they sell proofgrade / glowforge stuff, you can stack multiple discounts
and NOT PAY SHIPPING

:slight_smile:

Welcome to the group!

Jonathan

7 Likes

They’ve only been doing sales for a few months, so probably nobody has a good idea what to expect. From my observation I’d say there seems to always be something on sale although selection is limited. It’s a rotating array of material types. Like sometimes it will be certain sizes and colors of acrylic for example. If you see something you’d like, I wouldn’t count on it being on sale again for a few months.

5 Likes

Welcome, you’re going to have lot of fun with your GF.
They run sales on different materials semi-regularly. (The current one is hardwoods and leathers, there was one on specific acrylics, etc)

If you enjoy your premium trial and decide to continue that comes with a 20% discount all the time.

6 Likes

Are you meaning Michaels?

4 Likes

oops sorry typo fairy!

:stuck_out_tongue:

2 Likes

I suspect that they have to buy in large quantities, and doing so need to get rid of slower selling stuff, they also had a special price on newly available types of materials (light plywood)or as was the case with the acrylic (they said) they got a super deal for a large quantity at the pre-covid price and passed on the savings.