Question that I need help answering with inkscape im a newbie!

So I’m currently trying to print this logo on a piece of fabric. I am using inkscape 1.0 software. My goal is to print out the logo and have a 1 inch circle around it that will be designated as a cut line. When I go to select the item it shows me the following.

Is there a way to eliminate what is not needed. By that I mean the squares on it. When I load it into the gfui it says the design has a clip path. It has been changed to a path. This design contains a vector gradient. The vector gradient has been changed into a single color. To print a gradient, you can use design software to rasterize it before saving. All I am looking to do with it is to engrave the logo and have a inch circle around it and then cut it on the one inch circle. The file is an svg . I have used the logo before but it wasnt an svg file. When I used it then I didn’t have to go and pick all the settings for each piece. With the svg file it makes me. Hoping for help! I have alot of learning to do . :disappointed:

1 Like

It’s going to be a bit tough to get it exactly right for you if we don’t have access to the svg. Stuff like this can be a little tricky to revolve — not hard, but it’s probably a few steps, and those steps will be pretty specific to your file.

If you feel comfortable uploading it here I’m sure someone can tell you just what needs doing. :slight_smile:

2 Likes

This is the file I am using. I would imagine I would eventually figure it out after racking my brain over it for who knows how long!! Practice practice!!

New logo black and white|0x0

2 Likes

So I’m not at my computer but one solution is to rasterize the whole logo at a nice high dpi PNG (I like 600) and import the image back into your svg. Then you align it with a cut outline in the svg and send it to the GF UI.