Refund/Return Policy?

Having received a refurbished unit to replace a month old pro that went faulty I would like to arrange a return/refund. As a disabled vet I can use my money on other more reliable creative arts. I really feel duped. I spent $7000 and don’t have a machine that works reliably. I should not be in tears over a tool…

1 Like

Support doesn’t monitor this section…you’d need to post in Problems and Support for that. But as a former electrical engineer, I can tell you you’re actually better off than a refurbished unit. Statistically, refurbished electronics are far more reliable than new ones. The failure curve for electronic equipment looks like a big “U”, with the failure rate much higher in the first 6-12 months and then again at the end of its lifespan. When you get a refurbished unit, you’re getting one that has already made it past most, if not all, of that first spike. :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Also, if you want to tell us what’s going on, we can try to help. It could be just something simple!

2 Likes

it is at least double the noise of the first unit.
it is not cutting gf proof grade materials all the way through.
the camera is not reliably reading the QR codes.
on 1/8" baltic birch ply it is making only about 70% cut all the way through but is burning the back side of the material , two things that worked ok on my original unit .

regarding the U effect you talk about , I get that however 7K on a gf and air filter I should not be having these issues period. Again a refurbished machine is dependent on the person doing the refurbishment.
I spent hard earned money to get the best product for my needs. I would rather have my money back than spend hours trying to fine tune something that should be and is sold as plug and play.

1 Like

Hello, I am mystified how the cut could possibly go only 70% through but burn the back. Non proofgrade I am assuming?