Where to buy acrylic material

Hi everyone! I’m very new to this, just got my machine a week ago. I would like to start making newborn plaques with baby stats when they are first born. Question - where can I find acrylic sheets for printing out names to glue onto a wood plaque. Colors such as silver and gold. Please let me know. Thank you.

Hello, I’m going to move this thread to the appropriate place, since Free Laser Designs is for posting your patterns to share with others. If you use the search function, there have been many discussions about where to find acrylic.

Here is just a result from a quick search:

That being said, I’ve purchased from jpplus.com and https://www.engraving-supplies.com/. But there are a lot of other suppliers and I’ve seen people recommend Inventibles, local shops, and Etsy. Just make sure you look for cast acrylic. I like the going with the ones that make supplies specifically for lasers so I don’t have to worry too much about it being safe to cut or not.

If you hurry, you should be able to buy proofgrade…the only ones out of stock at the moment are Frosted, Lavender, Clear Blue and Black Matte.

There are dozens of acrylic suppliers, but you specifically said you wanted silver and gold - do you mean mirror silver and gold? Using the search function will become your best friend, but for now I suggest: Johnson Plastics Plus, Tap Plastics, Cerulean Tides, Estreet Plastics, Inventables and Trotec.

1 Like

yes! thank you so much!!

If your in NYC you can hit up Canal Plastics.