Best browser for Glowforge app?

Im new to Glowforge (not to lasers) and I am having a bit of trouble getting my first personal project going. I am using safari on a M1 iMac to access the app and load my files but I am running into so many frustrating issues that the experience with with app/online is giving me major buyers remorse :smiling_face_with_tear: I did not plan to spend the rest of my night frustrated and on the verge of tears.

What is the best browser to access and design within the app? Im not sure if my browser is causing the issues. But I just lost everything I had done in my file (adding multiple designs to cut at once) I went to make a change and the entire page refreshed and reverted my design back to only having the first file. The app is extremely slow loading changes and often times it was showing my files wonky or pieces of it were missing until I messed with the scale. Like the color for the score/cut/engrave were not showing up despite making the changes. Im assuming some browser work better than others as far as compatibility goes.

Chrome is recommended.

2 Likes

Thank you I will try using that and see if its better.

While Chrome is probably the most supported, if that means anything at this point, Safari should work fine. There have sometimes been glitches, but they get fixed, because Glowforge officially supports Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. I have been using Safari with my Glowforge for years.