Copy and paste

I’m new to the Glowforge, got it last Tuesday. Im loving it. Today I am trying to engrave the same artwork on 3 pieces in the Forge at the same time. I have read that you can hover over the image and get an arrow to ‘copy’ and then paste the second and third image. I don’t get an arrow at all. I couldn’t find anything regarding this searching the forum. Im in Safari on MacOS 10

3 Likes

You can copy and paste within the Glowforge app/UI using the normal cmd+c and cmd+v controls. Click on something in your uploaded design, then copy and paste to duplicate it.

6 Likes

Awesome. Worked perfectly.

1 Like

Welcome!

Here is a list of shortcuts, hopefully this helps you get started. I had no idea I could rotate by 45° until I found this list!

7 Likes

does this work on the new trial premium software?

UI keystroke commands work on any object in the workspace.

forgive me for being old and new at this! is the UI capitol letters or short lingo for something else?

UI = user interface = the GF web app in this instance. :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

well thank you all for being patient with me! i will play with this and see if this computes! i am trying clicking on my design and using my copy but it will not paste for me. i have also tried after choosing the design, to use the alt key+c and alt+v and still at a loss.

On windows, I believe it’s ctrl-C and ctrl-V.

That’s what the linked page says as well.

as long as i am here with the pros, i want to cut earrings out of wood and only get the engrave on the action. Any suggestions? thanks, granny

It worked eflyguy! thanks

Not sure if you got an answer to this elsewhere, but in case you didn’t: