It would be very handy to be able to delete (or at the very least be able to hide) the “official” designs automatically added by Glowforge to my Dashboard. While I appreciate the thought and generosity behind these designs, most are of absolutely no interest or use to me.
Thanks for listening.
I thought you could delete them? The option is there on my screen just have never clicked on it.
No, the choice is there, but it doesn’t actually do anything…
Well now I know hehe, thx. Never thought about deleting them before.
I actually tried the other day, after someone said they had deleted something and couldn’t get it back… not sure what happened there.
Some can be deleted, but most can’t.
Basically, any design that shows a tag with Glowforge logo cannot be deleted.
Confirming what arh2 mentioned, the Delete option is there, but does not do anything. However, you can still Rename those designs, FWIW.
It’s a rather inconsistent interface in terms of visual feedback, if you ask me.
Thanks for letting us know about this! I’ve brought this to the team’s attention and a fix is on its way.