GF not cutting through PG material

Hello all,

Like many on here I am having like problems. I can say I love my Glow Forge and surprisingly use the PG material more than I expected. With that said I have been using the laser problem free for a about 2 months now and I guess been lucky I have not had some of the problems other have. With any rollout you can expect bugs, and I know they are being worked out.

I know this topic has been discussed but I am posting again because I have reviewed all like issues other have had, tried their solutions and nothing has worked.

All I need it for the GF to cut the PG material out. No matter which PG it is the automatic settings will not go through. I do not a have an excessive amount of hours to which the tube should be starting to loose power, I HOPE. I am hoping this can be solved by a simple re programming.

I have to slow the PG cut by 20 points in order to cut completely through. I have cleaned all the mirrors, removed any scraps, do not use any warped material if I do clamp it down, etc etc. Simply said I have followed all normal cause for the GF to not cut through.

This is getting frustrating as one of the biggest selling points for me as my wife likes to use the GF and be able to not have to worry about any settings. Just put the PG in and go.

Absent of all the tricks and common reasons for this can somebody offer advice, support take a look at my system and check for bugs or updates or something to get this thing to work like it is supposed to.

The success of the PG material is going to rest on this feature. If one has to program everytime, they might as well use cheaper substrate. Though I know PG has good qualities, I suspect most use it because it takes most of the thinking out of the equation.

All the best,

Mike

Mike,

Just to make sure on the cleaning side of it:

You have a window on the left side of the gantry (itā€™s tucked under the left side of the machine, so it can be hard to see)