Glow forge Stuck

Hello, I admit that I am still a newbie when it comes to my glowforge, but up until now it has been working fine.

It appears that I am having issues with the software now.

I have upload or attempted to upload a PDF to be cut, but it seems to lock up and become unresponsive (software on Chrome ).

I will bring up my design, but will not completely as the design buttons on the left are not complete, and the design will show up on my draft board, but I am unable to move it into the position that I want.

Sometimes I’ve had similar issue with some files taking longer & seems to take forever for the GFUI to respond…

Have you cleared the cache on your computer lately? Since all the information has to travel back and forth thru the internet, the “pipes” can clog up pretty fast–much faster than before you ever had your GF connected! And sometimes what’s going on with the network outside of our house can affect the system, too.

So recommend running something like CC cleaner.

1 Like

Thank you your response.

Yes, I have cleared data, I have unplugged and re-started the glowforge.

I checked and restarted my internet, and even had a repairmen/ service tech check and found no issues with my internet services.

I am at a loss.

Can you use the app on your phone or a tablet and see if that works?

It sounds like a “computer” problem to me, not a machine issue.

Same problem on both

I’ve got nothing more then. The app does not depend on the machine being powered on, so it’s really got nothing to do with the machine. Can’t imagine what would cause a computer and a mobile device to have the same symptoms.

I agree, it goes through the steps of loading my design, then just sets there. image image