Glowforge Customer service terrible

Anyone else have a terrible experience with GF support been trying to get ahold of them for days…as a small shop this is destroying me.

Very common complaint unfortunately.

1 Like

looks like time for a thunder

Describe your problem for us, perhaps we could help.

recalibration failing on wifi and hotspot all is tested with great speed.

passthrough will not align when shifted

I have no experience with the pass-through, but others here do. That makes this the best place outside of support to seek help. BTW, welcome to the community. As a glowforge owner, this place is a valuable resource.

1 Like

Calibration failed multiple times for me, even though the machine has been 100% reliable on my wifi otherwise. I had to set up a different router to get the calibration to work. I had even tried “repeaters” and “signal boosters”, nothing else worked. I have the ability/tools to map wifi signal strength and there was absolutely nothing wrong with the wifi where the machine is located. I’ve worked in IT since the late 80’s and with wifi since it has existed. Download/upload numbers using a laptop were nearly identical with a laptop on top of the GF as they were in the same room as the router.

I set up an old router connected directly to my regular one, connected the machine to that, then ran the calibration successfully. Then removed the additional router and returned the machine to the regular wifi, and it’s been 100% reliable again since.

The calibration is just odd in that way.

(Edited to add - I have 1Gbps broadband, and upload/download speeds are only limited by the wifi technology itself. I get 600Mbps up and down from my laptop, anywhere on my property, up to 4x as far away as the GF is from my router. The 2.4GHz band is slower but I still get ~100Mbps anywhere on my property. This is on 2.4GHz:)

4 Likes